Categories
DSCI10310

Topic Post

Welcommme to allthingsilike! My topic for the semester will be “About Me” so that I can share various aspects of myself and what makes me happy as well as what I’ve done which include, but are not limited to, traveling, food, fashion, music, animals, books and so much more. My goal is to keep my content very versatile and interesting to emphasize all my favorite moments in life, so that readers can learn as much about me and what I like as possible. I plan to provide photos, videos and audio recordings that I gather throughout the course of my time in DSCI10310 this semester.

I came up with the name “allthingsilike” for my blog because I really want to focus on things that make me happy because of how stressful and draining college can be. My personal life can get very hectic making it hard to find the joy in life, so this blog will be an accumulation of everything that lifts my spirits and makes me smile as well as feeds my passion. An example of audio recordings I can capture overtime that make me happy are birds chirping, my friends laughs, rainfall or I would like to interview close friends about what makes them happy, their self-care practices and how they’ve used those things to push through the weight of college.

A rough idea I have for the video project for this course is to create a video of myself distressing denim for a custom order for my business because it is so therapeutic and exhilarating for me. I am self-taught and would love to show others how to do simple distressing projects on their favorite denim for a nice spring look! I have been distressing denim since I was 13 because I was inspired by the group TLC and singer Aaliyah’s styles and decided to add my own twist.  

Here are my inspiration links: https://www.alltheprettybirds.com/ http://wheredidugetthat.com/ https://1966mag.com/

Leave a comment