Categories
DSCI10310 Video Story Assignment

Final Video Story

What I decided to create for this project was a time lapse of me working on the signature jeans for my brand. This style of jeans is an essential for the target audience of my brand and their styles. I decided to relate my project to my course topic through my brand, showing me actively distressing denim, which is something I love to do. I got my video concept from the many videos I see on my timeline every day. I decided on this video style because people love to see time lapsed videos of a process from beginning to end, so they don’t have to sit through long, drug out videos that do not get straight to the point. The main research I did to inform my design and idea was the video formatting they use on their videos to achieve the speed and accuracy of the video. I later found out it was time lapse on the iPhone.

My design process was simply figuring out what I could showcase that would resonate with myself and the meaning behind my blog. I finally decided on the process of doing these jeans and I collected elements to create this project by recording me distressing and designing multiple pairs of the signature jeans. I then chose the videos that would go together the best and help me reach my time marks. To construct my project using the Adobe software, I imported my videos into Premiere Pro and arranged them properly in the “editing” tab. When editing, I did not want any effects or to do anything extreme because I wanted my footage to real and raw. I then added the audio in its correct place in the video. I rerecorded the audio for the project to better match up the time frames and let my video be exactly one minute.

Leave a comment